The International English Language Testing System (IELTS), is designed to assess the language ability of people who want to study or work where English is the language of communication (Modules: Writing, Reading, Listening, Speaking).


  • Min 7.5 Band score Academic IELTS.


  • Min 7 Band score Academic IELTS.


  • 7.0 with no element below 6.5
  • Speech And Language Therapists*:   8.0 with no element below 7.5

You can discover more about IELTS and how best to prepare for the test by visiting​.


  • Computer Based Training


The Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) regulates nurses and midwives in England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland and the Islands. This means that NMC sets standards for nurses and midwives to meet in their working lives. Nurses and midwives have a code of conduct that they must stick to, that states how they must work and behave.


Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE) is a modern type of examination often used in health sciences (e.g. Midwifery, orthoptics, optometry, medicine, naturopathic medicine, physician assistants/associates, physical therapy, radiography, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, chiropractic medicine, paramedicine, podiatry, veterinary medicine).


GHR are here to help you through all of the formal education requirements for working as a healthcare professional in the UK. We can even help you financially by offering a loan of up to 50% towards the costs of your UK test requirements after you have successfully passed your IELTS exam.


DHA (Dubai)

(Granted by the Dubai Health Authority) 

Once you pass the DHA assessment, you will then need to obtain your licence and can then practice your profession in the Emirate of Dubai only. Depending on the healthcare professional's category the DHA assessment can be either:

  • Computer Based Testing (CBT-Prometric)
  • Oral assessment

The DHA will confirm with you once you have registered with them as to the type of assessment you need.

HAAD (Abu Dhabi)

(Granted by the Health Authority of Abu Dhabi)

This licence allows you to practice in the cities of Abu Dhabi and Al Ain. 

Other Licences in the UAE

MOH (All other Emirates)

(Granted by the Ministry of Health)

This entitles the holder to practice anywhere in the UAE apart from the Emirates of Dubai and Abu Dhabi. For example Sharjah and Ras al Khaimah.

DHCC (Freezone)

(Issued by Dubai Health Care City-a free zone)

A separate licence by Harvard International. This licence allows you to practice only within the DHCC free zone and nowhere else in Dubai.


*Costs are approximate and subject to change